Skip to Main Content



The Federation of Kentucky Academic Libraries (FoKAL) was created in 2008 through agreement of the directors of the State Assisted Academic Library Council of Kentucky (SAALCK), Kentucky Community & Technical Colleges System (KCTCS), Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges & Universities (AIKCU), and Kentucky's non-affliated academic libraries. 

This group, through cooperation among Kentucky's academic library institutions, seeks to enrich higher education in Commonwealth by pursuing collaborative solutions to common challenges, including expanded resources, shared expertise, and united advocacy. Comprised of 47 member institutions, FoKAL works to forward the mission of not only itself, but of every member library. 


Member Institutions

College Library Dean / Director
Alice Lloyd College McGaw Library & Learning Center

Jeannie Galloway

Asbury Theological Seminary B.L. Fisher Library Paul Tippey
Asbury University Kinlaw Library Beth Groves
Ashland Community & Technical College ACTC Library Pam Klinepeter
Bellarmine University W.L. Lyons Library

John Stemmer

Berea College Hutchins Library Calvin Gross
Big Sandy Community & Technical College BSCTC Library Judy Howell
Bluegrass Community & Technical College BCTC Library Courtney Jordan
Brescia University Fr. Leonard Alvey Library Sr. Judith Riney
Campbellsville University Montgomery Library Kay Alston
Centre College Grace Doherty Library Carrie Frey
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College Brooks Memorial Library Andrea Fox
Eastern Kentucky University EKU Libraries Julie George
Elizabethtown Community & Technical College ECTC Library C. Katie Meyer
Frontier Nursing University FNU Library Billie Anne Gebb
Gateway Community & Technical College GCTC Library Elizabeth Goodman
Georgetown College Ensor Learning Resource Center Jaqueline Young
Hazard Community & Technical College HCTC Library

Cathy Branson

Henderson Community College Hartfield Library Allison P. Horning
Hopkinsville Community College HCC Library Victoria Walker
Jefferson Community & Technical College JCTC Library Rafe Johnson (co-director)
Jefferson Community & Technical College JCTC Library Ken Solomon (co-director)
Kentucky Christian University Young Library Naulayne Enders
Kentucky State University Paul G. Blazer Library Sheila Stuckey
Kentucky Wesleyan College Howard Greenwell Library Deborah Russell
Lindsey Wilson College Katie Murrell Library Jason Keinsley
Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary E.M. White Library Burton Callicott
Madisonville Community College MCC Library Colin McGee
Maysville Community & Technical College MCTC Library Sonja Eads
Midway University Little Memorial Library Michael Garner
Morehead State University Camden-Carroll Library Rodney Watkins (Interim)
Murray State University MSU Libraries Cris Ferguson
Northern Kentucky University Steely Library Brianna Marshall (Interim)
Owensboro Community & Technical College OCTC Library Donna Abell
Somerset Community College SCC Learning Commons Sandra L. Standish
Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical College SKYCTC Learning Commons Kathryne LeFevre
Southeast Kentucky & Technical College SKCTC Library Lynn Cox
Southern Baptist Theological Seminary James P. Boyce Centennial Library Berry Driver
Spalding University Spalding University Library Brandi Duggins
Thomas More University Benedictine Library John Ernst
Transylvania University J. Douglas Gay Jr./Frances Carrick Thomas Library Susan Brown
Union College Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library Tara Cooper
University of Kentucky UK Libraries Doug Way
University of Louisville UL Libraries

Bob Fox

University of Pikeville Allara Library Edna Fugate
University of the Cumberlands Hagan Memorial Library Jan Wren
West Kentucky Community & Technical College Matheson Library Amy Sullivan
Western Kentucky University WKU Libraries Joshua Vossler