Skip to Main Content


The 2022 Annual FoKAL Summit was held on June 14, 2022 via Zoom. 

Alice Lloyd College - McGaw Library & Learning Center

Asbury Theological Seminary - B.L. Fisher Library

Asbury University - Kinlaw Library

Ashland Community & Technical College - ACTC Library

Bellarmine University - W.L. Lyons Library

Berea College - Hutchins Library

Bluegrass Community & Technical College - BCTC Library

Brescia University - Fr. Leonard Alvey Library

Campbellsville University - Montgomery Library

Centre College - Grace Doherty Library

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College Library

Eastern Kentucky University Libraries

Frontier Nursing University - Library

Gateway Community & Technical College Library

Georgetown College - Ensor Learning Resource Center

Hazard Community & Technical College Library

Henderson Community College - Hartfield Library

Hopkinsville Community College Library

Jefferson Community & Technical College Library

Kentucky State University - Paul G. Blazer Library

Kentucky Wesleyan College - Howard Greenwell Library

Lindsey Wilson College - Katie Murrell Library

Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary - E.M. White Library

Madisonville Community College Library

Maysville Community & Technical College Library

Midway University - Little Memorial Library

Murray State University Libraries

Northern Kentucky University - Steely Library

Somerset Community College Learning Commons

Learning Commons, Library and Tutoring, at Southcentral kentucky Community & Technical College

Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical College (Learning Commons)

Southeast Kentucky & Technical College Library

Spalding University Library & Academic Commons

Thomas More University - Benedictine Library

Union College - Weeks-Townsend Memorial Library

University of Louisville Libraries

University of Pikeville - Allara Library

University of the Cumberlands - Hagan Memorial Library

West Kentucky Community & Technical College - Matheson Library

Western Kentucky University Libraries



Welcome to the homepage of the Federation of Kentucky Academic Libraries or FoKAL.

The Federation of Kentucky Academic Libraries (FoKAL) was created in 2008 through agreement of the directors of the State Assisted Academic Library Council of Kentucky (SAALCK), Kentucky Community & Technical Colleges System (KCTCS), Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges & Universities (AIKCU), and Kentucky's non-affliated academic libraries. 

This group, through cooperation among Kentucky's academic library institutions, seeks to enrich higher education in Commonwealth by pursuing collaborative solutions to common challenges, including expanded resources, shared expertise, and united advocacy. Comprised of 47 member institutions, FoKAL works to forward the mission of not only itself, but of every member library.